elaineslife
archives
newest
email
guestbook
profile
design
diaryland
2002-12-05, 5:10 p.m.:
It's funny how things are going so beautifully and you wake up thinking, "It's going to be another absolutely fantastic day" and then you step out of your bedroom door to hear this:

Warren: Wait. She likes me? Like, as in boyfriend0type liking?

Jen: Yeah, I think so Warren. Everytime you're not here she asks where you are. When you are here, she seems like she tries to get your attention.

Warren: This is going to be a fucked up situation. So, you never told her we used to date?

Jen: No. And I didn't tell her how we've gotten back together, either.

**intense kissing noises, followed by..

Warren: Wait a second. So, who's gonna tell her?

Jen: I don't know. I guess I will. I mean, she is my friend.

Warren: Well, alright...but be nice.

**I walk up to them, standing in the hallway.

Me: It's alright. No one has to tell me. Due to your lack of volume control, I heard everything. And...um...I didn't, um...like you Warren, like that. I mean, I uh, well...I...think you'd be someone cool to hang out with, but...that's it.

Warren: **looking down, not making eye contact. Oh...me too.

Wonderful. I really thought he had a thing for me, too. All of you guys did, too. He seemed so jealous every time Patrick and I went out. And Jen...she...UGHHH! I don't know. She's my friend now. I depend on her for advice and stuff. And Warren and I never acted on anything, so she never did anything wrong by hooking up with him again. I just can't help but feel that she sensed Warren and I getting closer, so she felt as though she needed to swoop in and reclaim her territory or something.

I wish I just stayed in bed, because really, ignorance is bliss.

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com