elaineslife
archives
newest
email
guestbook
profile
design
diaryland
2002-12-03, 11:42 a.m.:
Last night, Patrick and I went out for coffee. We were having a nice conversation about our families and stuff but something wasn't feeling right. And then I realized that it was because I was with Patrick instead of Warren. Sure, Patrick is extremely good-looking (he reminds me of Paul Walker, ladies), but Warren (who is not bad looking himself, I assure you) and I have a lot more in common. Friday night, after we finished Amelie, we talked and laughed and joked for hours. Then we both fell asleep on the couch, my feet to his head and his head to my feet.

Jen woke me up that night when she got home from a party. "What were you two up to?" she whispered with this shocked look on her face. "Nothing," I said, "We were watching a movie and fell asleep." She laughed. "Whatever, Elaine."

So, when Patrick dropped me off last night, Warren was sitting in the common room, strumming his guitar and writing down notes on a piece of paper. "Hey Warren," I said cheerfully, "What are you doing?" He just mumbled something and continued working. "I just got back from hanging out with Patrick...but, I don't think I want to see him anymore." I couldn't help but notice how fast he sat up and looked at me. "Really? Why not?" I just shrugged. "I don't know. I don't have that great of a time with him." He smiled. "Oh."

I haven't seen him today but I'm definitely getting the nervous, butterflies-in-my-stomach feeling whenever I think I'm going to run in to him. This is definitely strange.

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com