elaineslife
archives
newest
email
guestbook
profile
design
diaryland
2002-11-27, 1:22 p.m.:
**This is the second entry about my date with (sigh!!!) Patrick Duranny. If you think it odd that I am writing so much about this one event that took place for only 5 hours, then you should be aware that I am, in fact, a rather odd girl.**

You know when you're on a date with someone you have just barely met and you're eating dinner and you're SO SURE that there is something hanging out of your nose or there is pepper in your teeth and you just kind of pick at your food and try and smile at all the right moments and desperately think of witty, charming things to say?

Well I, Elaine Wells, did'nt have ANY of that! Seriously, Patrick was very friendly and warm and in fact, HE was the one that got horseradish sauce on his nose! Things like that brought me back to reality and made me realize that he is a human-being, he's not perfect, and that I *need* to loosen up. I even laughingly wiped the horseradish sauce off of his nose with MY napkin instead of feeling embarrassed for him! Our conversation was amazing. He's actually got a plan to go to law school. He said that both his grandfather and his father were attorneys and he's always wanted to follow in their footsteps.

Anyway, we had dinner and then walked a little downtown to this venue that plays jazz. He even bought me a flower from a man on the street. It was a lot of fun, but the best part was around midnight when he drove me home. "You wanna come in and watch a movie or anything?" I asked him(rather confidently if you ask me!). "I can't stay for a whole movie but I'd like to come in and see your place a little more." This is when I started taking Warren's words (see previous entry) to heart. But then he said, "I was thinking about moving over here when my lease is up and I would like to see what the places around here look like." So I took him inside and showed him around the loft.

After he looked around and met Jen and Warren (who basically grunted in Patrick's direction and then went back to watching TV, the jerk), he apologized but said that he had to get up early for practice tommorrow. I smiled and told him that is was no problem and that I had a really nice time. As I walked him out to his car he stopped suddenly and said, "There's this party late on Thanksgiving. I know you're going into town to see your grandpa but I'd like to come pick you up later that night and have you go with me if it's ok." I agreed and then he said, "You really are the cutest thing." Then, he kissed me lightly on the corner of my mouth. I smiled and yes, looked down at my feet. We said our goodbyes and he said he'd call me later. Yay! Double yay! Not only did I make it through the evening, but I had a really good time with a very handsome boy. I never thought I could be capable of that.

Today, I feel excited and nervous and elated all at the same time. Tomorrow, I will go see my Grandpa Joe and then go to the party with Patrick. Life, as of right now, is beautiful. Edited to say two things: Happy Thanksgiving and thank you to those of you who have written in my guestbook and who have e-mailed me. You all really know how to make a new girl feel welcome. Thanks again! *elaine*

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com