elaineslife
archives
newest
email
guestbook
profile
design
diaryland
2002-11-27, 12:51 p.m.:
He picked me up at about 7:02 p.m. Fashionably late--that's the kind of person he is. The previous two hours consisted of Jen forcing me to try on everything in her closet and mine and doing my hair and make-up. "Where is he taking you? Is it a casual dinner? Are you going downtown?" Obviously Jen was making me slightly more nervous than I already was in the first place. By the time I was ready to go, I was 2 seconds away from either throwing up, hypervintilating, or both.

I wore a red skirt that hit mid-calf and some black mary-janes. I had on a black sweater and wore my black overcoat and red scarf while outside.

After I was done getting ready and while looking into the mirror to check everything, I heard a soft knock at my door. Thinking it was Jen, I called for her to come in.

It was Warren.

"Hey 'Laine. Jen told me you're going out with Patrick Duranny tonight." I nodded silently and smiled a little.

"Well, I just wanted you to know that he's one of those guys that likes to go out with every girl that he can um, get, so um, be careful," he said quietly while he picked imaginary lent off of his sweater.

I just looked down and pretended to smooth out my skirt. "Um, yeah, I'm not planning on, you know, sleeping with him or anything. He just wanted to take me out because I helped him with some homework, that's all."

"Well, I'll kick his ass if he hurts you. Remember that." And then he left.

So, I'm not sure how to take that. On one hand, I feel grateful knowing that Warren is starting to care about me as a friend and as someone to stick up for, but on the other hand, he acted almost...jealous. Someone please give me your opinion. Please?!

Anyway, as I was saying before I got carried away, Patrick knocked on my door at 7:02 p.m. I answered the door (too anxiously, I think) and he told me that I looked nice.

"You ready to go?" he asked. "Yeah," I said as I put on my coat and scarf and grabbed the red handbag that Jen let me borrow.

He followed me out the door...

(to be continued)

*elaine*

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com