elaineslife
archives
newest
email
guestbook
profile
design
diaryland
2002-11-26, 12:28 p.m.:
I was going to talk about my weekend, but other news has developed since then...

I was in French class yesterday, and as we were being let out a boy named Patrick came up to me.

"You're Elaine, right?" I looked around nervously and mangaged to nod.

"Yeah, I noticed that Thomas [our teacher] tends to call on you a lot and you always seem to know what's going on. Is there any way you could help me out in the afternoons for awhile? I'm so on the verge of failing this fucking class."

See, Patrick is very good-looking. So just being around him makes me nervous. He plays hockey here and I've caught him hosting a local sports show on the college cable channel. So just the thought of being in his presence every afternoon until the end of the semester is making me feel woozy. Not that he's my type; I know nothing about sports and he's real preppy and...I'm just not. My idea of athletics is Yoga. But I still feel intimidated by him. My friend Amy says that I should flirt with him, but I definitely don't want him as a boyfriend. He's like my...student now, right?

I am writing this in the library as I wait for him to show up. I have a feeling that I will be writing again soon after to let you all know how everything goes.

Also, he wants to pay me for tutoring him. Should I accept? I'm going to feel awkward taking his money. Like I'm an intellectual whore or something. HELP!

*elaine*

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com