elaineslife
archives
newest
email
guestbook
profile
design
diaryland
2002-11-22, 3:39 p.m.:
I had a talk with Jen last night about boys. I am only 18 and I have had one serious relationship. His name was Jeremy and although we were together for quite awhile in highschool, we didn't have sex. Jen kept saying that she thought that was cute but that I need to take more risks.

"You're a cute girl, you could get a lot of guys drooling over you," she said to me.

"Yeah right. Every time I come close to a boy, all I do is start mumbling and staring at my feet."

Which makes me think about the fact that I need to become more confident. Jen is going to try and get me a job at this resteraunt she works at downtown. Maybe I'll learn to interact with more people there. I mean, waitresses have to learn how to be flirtatious and social right?

I used to work at the front desk of my old apartment building, but since the place burned down I am obviously out of a job. I had to borrow money from my Grandpa Joe this month for rent. I'll talk about him later because he is such a super cool guy. Anyway, I really hope Jen can get in a good word for me. *elaine*

p.s. Warren, Jen, me, and some of Jen's friends are going out tonight. I'll let you know how it goes.

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com