elaineslife
archives
newest
email
guestbook
profile
design
diaryland
2002-11-21, 2:51 p.m.:
So, on the first night of being in my new apartment, Jen decided to make dinner for all three of us. Warren got home about 6:30 and we all sat around talking and getting to know each other. In the middle of dinner (which was sooo good), Warren turned to me and asked, "So, are you like, gonna have a lot of guys over or anything?" I was a bit shocked at the question, because it seemed to me that he was asking me if I was, indeed, a slut. "Um, I'm not planning on it," was all I could manage to say. I am a little shy around new people, so I finished my spaghetti in silence, did most of the dishes, and then excused myself in order to finish unpacking. Later, I could hear them arguing in Warren's room which is right next door to mine.

"You don't need to be rude to her right off the bat. She's cute and shy and you need to be nice to her, Warren." I couldn't hear anything he said. So, here's hoping I fit in with this crowd. I sure don't want to step on anyone's toes.

p.s. got my new bed...its a cast-iron full. Yay!

*elaine*

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com