elaineslife
archives
newest
email
guestbook
profile
design
diaryland
2003-05-09, 1:20 p.m.:

...and I'm done with finals!

Yay.

Tonight Patrick is taking me out to dinner and a movie(X-Men 2!) to celebrate being with school.

Tomorrow we are going to the zoo!

I love the zoo and I haven't been in years. I'm going to get a burger and an ice cream cone and a fresh-squeezed lemonade and cotton candy and and and a t-shirt and a stuffed animal!!!! Plus, I'll look at the animals too.

I can't wait, obviously.

Speaking of the zoo, let me tell you about my friend, Koko.

Everyone knows Koko. She is a specal gorilla that knows sign-language. Koko is in her mid-thirties and still wants a baby of her own. I think they're trying to build a big gorilla sanctuary-type place in Hawaii, so that she'll have more of a chance to become a mama. It's amazing the things that she comes up with, like, for instance, instead of signing the word "glasses," she comes up with her own interpretation and signs "eye masks." If you go to www.gorilla.org you can look at her paintings. She has one titled "Love" and it is a picture of an abstract heart. There are a lot of people that think Koko doesn't really know any sign language, but I don't really care if she can or can't. All I know is that everyone should love Koko because she's the greatest.

Obviously, I'm in a silly mood this afternoon.

*elaine*

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com