elaineslife
archives
newest
email
guestbook
profile
design
diaryland
2003-05-07, 12:14 p.m.:
Confession:

Usually I am very good about studying. But this semester? This semester, I am failing one class, I have a D in another and...and I just don't know what's wrong.

I think, because of all the changes this year, I've been having a hard time concentrating. And I feel like a failure.

Atleast I have a while to bring my GPA back up.

But, the sad part is, I don't have anyone to lecture me about my grades. There isn't anybody to tell me that I am ruining my life by failing. No one there to "cut me off" from paying my tuition and other expenses if I fail. So I can fail if I want. No one is here to stop me.

I don't want to, though.

Someone please tell me that its okay to get bad grades for one semester. Someone tell me that I am still smart, that this is something I have to work through and that I can pick it up next semester and turn my GPA around.

I remember when life used to be just about grades. Now its about bills and tuition payments and work and grades.

When I told Patrick how badly I am doing, he was shocked. When we were in French together last semester, I made A's on everything and the teacher always called on me.

I just don't know what's happened.

*elaine*

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com