elaineslife
archives
newest
email
guestbook
profile
design
diaryland
2003-05-06, 12:13 p.m.:
I've received a request from a real cool girl to write more about my pets, and seeing as how its finals week, and I need something light and fun to write about, I've decided to do so:

Madeline, as we all know, is my little Sharpei-ball-of-cuteness. She is growing steadily. Her cute wrinkles are smoothing out, which makes me feel like a parent watching her child grow up. When I take her out for walks, she still gets so excited at all the smells and sounds that she trips over her feet trying to explore new things. It's super cute, trust me. I got her this squeaky fuzzball toy that she now sometimes sleeps with and drools on. I took her to the vet not too long ago and she was soooo good. She's very friendly with everyone so I think she thinks that the vet office is just another place to get attention. Oh yeah, I bought her a fuschia collar with a silver bone that has her name and my phone number on it. Oh yeah, the vet said she could be..you know, ready to have babies any time now. Not looking forward to that one, trust me. But soon after she's done being in heat I can have her fixed. It makes me sad just thinking about it. Little Madeline is going to be woman soon!

Oliver is my cat. He's an orange tabby. I got him from Jen, my old roommate, because Oliver grew so attached to Madeline. I would catch them sleeping right beside each other, and sometimes Oliver would lick Madeline while she slept. They get along great together, although I'm having problems right now with Madeline eating Oliver's cat food, so I have to usually put it up on the counter so she can't get to it. Oliver is very calm and he likes to watch the telly with me, especially sitcoms (I think he likes the laugh tracks). He has a catnip toy frog that he sometimes gets a little crazy over, but that's about it. His collar is blue.

At night, Oliver sleeps at the foot of my bed, and Madeline snuggles up to me with her nose pressed under my chin. Sometimes I have to wait until she falls asleep to move her a little so I can get comfortable. She's very cuddly.

Anyway, I think I must own two of the cutest animals ever. I love Madeline and Oliver.

*elaine*

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com