elaineslife
archives
newest
email
guestbook
profile
design
diaryland
2003-04-01, 12:53 p.m.:
YAY! YAY! YAY! YAY! YAY! YAY! YAY! YAY!!!!!

I GOT THE JOB!

Oh wow. Wow. I just found out about 5 seconds ago and tried to call Patrick to tell him but he didn't answer the phone so the next best thing was to come here and announce it! I GOT THE JOB!

I'll be making close to $20,000 a year (which I know doesn't sound like much, but to a college kid that's a whole lot), I'll get health benefits, paid vacation...WOW.

I can't believe it. I can save up for a car now. I can pay off my bills. I can be sick and go to the doctor and PAY for medicine and stuff.

...

Okay, Patrick just called and he's got really good news, too:

He got accepted to a law school that is only about 20 minutes away! Wow...what an incredible day. It was his first choice, too because his father went there. I guess this means his parents are going to start house-hunting for him.

Patrick's taking me out to celebrate tonight. I'm so happy today.

*elaine*

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com