elaineslife
archives
newest
email
guestbook
profile
design
diaryland
2003-03-31, 4:51 p.m.:
The phone rang late Saturday night and I groggily answered it expecting it to be Patrick.

The only thing I heard at first was incontrollable sobbing, and then, finally, "Elaine?"

I couldn't tell who it was at first.

"Um, yeah? Who is this?"

"It's...(sniffle, sniffle)...Jen....I was, I was wondering if I c-could come and st-stay with you tonight?"

"Um, sure, Jen...but what's wrong? I mean, are you okay?"

As soon as I finished the statement she started crying again.

"It's just...it's just that um, I found out that Warren's been...been fucking that bitch Katie," she managed to say, and then after shouting various expletives into my ear and sobbing, she added, "I just can't be here tonight."

So 20 minutes later Jen knocked on my door. I already had some hot water on the stove and immediately poured her some SleepyTime tea. We sat down in the living room and she explained:

"You know how when you moved in and Warren and I were not together? Well, that was because Warren cheated on me with this slut, Katie. They've been friends since high school and this one night he got really drunk and slept with her. I was so mad at him that I broke up with him and never thought I'd get over it, but gradually he talked me into being with him again. Well, this morning I went in to use Warren's computer because mine was acting funny. I didn't mean to snoop, but he left his e-mail account open and I saw her name there. So I opened her e-mail, and well here, you read," she said and took a folded up peice of paper from her jeans pocket.

It said something along the lines of:

Hey handsome,

It was goog seeing you again. So have you told her yet? Haha, I bet you never will. I don't care though, as long as you keep doing to me what you did, you don't have to tell her anything. ;) Brian(I guess that's a mutual friend of theirs) said we could use his place tomorrow if you can think of something to tell your girlfriend. See you later, hon.

-Katie

I folded it back up and sat it on the table.

"Jen, I don't even know what to say. Have you asked him about it?"

"Yeah. When he came home from practice this afternoon I was waiting for him on the couch. He noticed I was upset and asked me if everything was okay. I couldn't even speak so I just handed him the copy of the e-mail. He began to read it and then said something like 'fuck it' and then he left. When he came back again, it was midnight and he was really drunk. He woke me up and said he was sorry and then he tried to kiss me and tell me he loves me and stuff. He acted really, really weird Elaine. That's why I left."

Wow. Warren cheating on Jen? First of all, Jen is GORGEOUS. She is tall, blonde, and thin--every man's dream. I mean, she's done modeling work before. Also, she is the sweetest girl I know. She's always going out of her way to make someone feel good. And finally, I lived with the two and I saw how happy they seemed, how happy HE seemed to be with her.

So Jen's been camping out over here for the last couple of days and I've been instructed not to answer any calls from Warren.

I don't want to get in the middle of things but I want her to be safe. I just hope he doesn't come over here anytime soon. She's too upset and I won't know what to do.

~elaine~

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com