elaineslife
archives
newest
email
guestbook
profile
design
diaryland
2003-03-28, 1:22 p.m.:
second entry for the day

I just wanted to add that my interview for the Technical Writing Lab asst. job (wow, that's a mouthful!) was this morning. I was really nervous and not at all together, so I think I came off as immature to the gal who was interviewing me. We'll see, though. They're supposed to let me know Monday or Tuesday if I got it.

I guess I have a lot on my mind today. I think I'm too young to be thinking this, especially since Patrick and I have been together for such a short amount of time, but I'll say it anyway: he's really someone I could envision myself with for the rest of my life.

Grandpa Joe always told me to look for someone intelligent and handsome (so he could have "beautiful great- grandkids"), and someone with a good family. He said family is the most important, since they will be with me for the rest of my life.

I see all of these things in Patrick and more, obviously. We've been intimate; he was my first.

I don't want to think about him with other people. I don't want to think about the fact that he could have ANY girl he wants.

On another note,

I'm getting really tired of my job. Hostessing at that resteraunt, has yes, brought a good amount of money, but the people and the customers are very annoying. I think I talk about them in a few entries back.

Sorry, guys...I am rambling on about a whole lotta nothin'.

~elaine~

p.s. STD testing is in one hour. As far as I know, Patrick is still going through with it. He's supposed to pick me up.

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com