elaineslife
archives
newest
email
guestbook
profile
design
diaryland
2003-03-27, 12:54 p.m.:
Hmph.

Patrick and I got into a dumb argument last night because I said something stupid and he still won't forgive me.

It all started out with a compliment. I was telling him...well, frankly, that he's very good in bed.

"You must've had a lot of practice," I said, jokingly.

He immediately got all quiet and pouty.

"Babe? I didn't mean to offend you. But now that we're on the subject, I think it's fair for you to tell me how many there's been."

"Elaine, I don't want to talk about it. Besides, as long as I don't have any diseases it's not a big deal, right?"

"Well, how do you know that you don't? Have you ever been tested?"

Silence. Then very quietly he said "4."

"4? What?"

He swallowed. "I've been with 4 girls, 3 of whom I was seriously dating. The other one was a one night thing, but I did know her. She was my friend, Elaine."

"Well, then. I think we should go ahead and get tested. Together."

Then he got all angry like I don't trust him and blah blah blah, to which I brought up the point that he should love me enough to make me feel better about this stuff and I didn't make the dumb mistake, he did. Blah blah blah.

So we're going to get tested for free at the campus health center, but he's not very happy about it.

Does anyone think I'm being unreasonable about this? I mean, if he wants to be with me for a long time then we should be able to trust each other, right?

I'm beginning to worry that he doesn't want me to find out about something...

~elaine~

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com