elaineslife
archives
newest
email
guestbook
profile
design
diaryland
2003-03-26, 1:08 p.m.:
Okay, here's a question for any English majors that are seeking teaching certification:

If my goal is to be a high school teacher, am I supposed to concentrate in literature or language compostion? My advisor seems to not want to answer my dumb question, and I sorta need to know.

Anyway, just for the hell of it, I decided to research jobs offered through my university. Because I need health insurance. Badly. And I found one:

Technical Writing Lab Assistant; must have techinal writing certificate (*which I got in high school to look good on my resume*). Must be able to assist and teach technical writing skills to undergrads. Must be able to schedule individual tutorials. 25-30 hrs. a week. Salary to be discussed. Starting May 2003 Summer I.

Hmm...sounds right up my alley. Plus, I called them and found out that I'll get health benefits, a salary, earned vacation...almost like a grown up job!

So I turned in my resume today and they called me just now to schedule an interview! Yay! Double Yay! Triple yay, even!

On another note,

Patrick's graduating in May, so he's been busy this week with applying to Law Schools in the area. I asked him why he wasn't looking all over instead of just concentrating in the NE. He looked at me funny and said, "because I want to be with you, Elaine."

Jeez, the way he says things and the way he looks at me when he says them just makes me melt. He is so handsome.

I guess I never really explained that Patrick is a bit older than me. I'm 18, he's 22. Anyway, he's excited about graduating. You know what he told me, though?

His parents are planning on buying him a house for graduation! Apparently, where ever he decides to go to law school is where ever they are going to start looking for houses.

I have such a spoiled brat for a boyfriend.

~elaine~

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com