elaineslife
archives
newest
email
guestbook
profile
design
diaryland
2003-03-20, 12:11 p.m.:
Well, the woodsy cabin thing got cancelled because of me, and I feel bad.

Wednesday morning I woke up about 3 a.m. with the chills and nausea. I went to throw up about 5 times before I went down the hall to Patrick's bedroom and quietly pushed the door open to let myself in.

"Babe," I whispered, gently shaking him.

"Hrmm?"

"I don't feel very good. Can I lay down with you?"

He didn't say anything but pulled me into bed with him. I couldn't get comfortable, however, because I was soooo cold and my head was on fire and I knew I was getting the flu.

Here's where the embarrassing part comes in: Sandy (Patrick's mom) heard me throwing up and decided to check on me to see if I was okay. She apparently peeked in my room and, realizing I wasn't there,was leaning her ear against the guest bathroom out in the hall to listen and see if I was in there.

Well, as she was leaning against the bathroom door, I was still snuggling with Patrick when I suddenly got the urge to throw up again. So I ran out into the hall (because I didn't want to throw up in Patrick's bathroom with him right there sleeping!) and when I saw her in standing in my way I literally PUSHED Sandy out of the way of the door so that I could make it on time.

Well.

I was mortified. Not only did I get violent with the mother of my boyfriend, but she also saw me running out of Patrick's room...which means she knew I was in there with him. Doing stuff, she probably thought. I imagined her thinking all kinds of horrible things about me as I was kneeling over the toilet.

I took a very long time to get straightened up, and I felt like shit, and it was just the most horrible thing ever.

I slowly opened the door to see Sandy sprawled out on the floor!

Oh my god, I thought, I killed her! I pushed her so hard I knocked her head against the railing and she's dead. I killed Patrick's mom!

Panicked, I stooped over her to get a closer inspection only to find out she was laughing her ass off, so hard that she couldn't stand up.

"Sandy," I said over her laughter, "I'm really sorry for pushing you out of the way."

She gasped to catch her breath. "Hon, you...should've seen...your face....it was like...you were hell-bent on....getting in there...HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!"

I started giggling too, and before you know it we were both cracking up.

"I thought...you were going to think...I pushed you...for no reason...and that...I...was coming to...kill you...or something HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!"

We laughed for about 5 minutes and then as we were settling down Sandy said, "I hope Patrick holds on to you. I really love you."

And then she pinched my cheek affectionately.

"Sandy, I love you guys, too," I replied, "but I really feel sick and I think I'm going to need to go home tomorrow."

So around 8 o'clock yesterday morning, Patrick drove me back to my apartment. Then, with some money Sandy gave him, he went to the grocery store and bought me some juice and soup, and rented some videos and bought me a book. Then after making me promise I'd be okay, he went back home to his family for the rest of the week.

I feel a little better today but still achey and feverish. I hope this goes away soon so I can enjoy the rest of my Spring Break.

Oh, and I think I found a serrogate(sp? too sick to look it up) mother in Sandy. Patrick called just now to tell me that she won't stop talking about how much in common we have and how much she really likes me. You don't know how good that makes me feel!

~elaine~

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com