elaineslife
archives
newest
email
guestbook
profile
design
diaryland
2003-03-17, 12:17 p.m.:
Shhh...I'm using Patrick's parents' "study room" to "check my e-mail" because I am "waiting on some important scholarship information."

Well, how was I supposed to ask them for use of the computer by saying, "I have to update 20 strangers on my life and yes, I will be gossiping about you...?"

Anyway, on the the details: Patrick's parents' house is huge. Monstrous, even. They have like 4 bedrooms and 2 guest bedrooms and like, 8 bathrooms or something. They have a huge pool and hot tub and everything is decorated with Ethan Allen furniture. Actually, its probably stuff that's more expensive than Ethan Allen Furniture.

The wedding was huge and beautiful. Patrick whispered to me during the reception that it probably cost the family about $150,000!!!!

He held my hand all through the ceremony

and I swear he squeezed my hadn harder when the couple was "pronounced man and wife." He better not be getting ANY ideas, hahaha.

Patrick's father is handsome just like his son, and very pragmatic, but humorous. His mom is a stitch...she's always throwing sarcastic remarks full of dry wit around. I love her. She and I are going to get *facials* this afternoon! I embarrassingly told her that I didn't really have the money and she said, "like I expected a college kid to buy her own facial," and that she'll treat me.

This lifestyle is definitely nice, but...weird. I've finally caught a glimpse of Patrick's family life, and it is sooooooo different than what I'm used to. I can't help but feel envious of him in some way.

Anyway, I'll try and get in touch with you, my lovely readers, again this week. Wednesday we're going out to the woodsy cabin thing so I might not get back to you until Sat. or Sun. But you all know thet when I'm back I'm going to have a lot to talk about!

~elaine~

p.s. All the episodes of "My So-Called Life" are now out on DVD! Yay!

p.p.s I don't have a DVD player. Darn.

p.p.p.s Happy St. Patrick's day!!!!

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com