elaineslife
archives
newest
email
guestbook
profile
design
diaryland
2003-03-07, 6:17 p.m.:
I was nervous a whole two days before I finally got up the courage to tell Patrick that moving in together was a bad idea.

He came over for lunch today and I tried to act fine and pleasant when I realy felt like crawling under my bed out of sheer nervousness.

"Patrick," I said quietly while he was munching on the sandwich I made him (I hadn't even touched mine), "I was thinking about...well remember what you mentioned a couple of days ago, about moving into together? Well, I think it would be better if we waited a while..." I trailed off and avoided eye-contact with him at all costs.

He started laughing so hard that I swear to god I thought he was going to choke to death on his sandwich.

"What?! Elaine, I was kidding when I said that! Oh my god, babe, you've been worried about that this whole time?" And the laughter began again.

I looked at him, all confused. "Wait, so you didn't even want to move in with me, at all?"

"Well, not any time soon."

"Oh yeah? Then why were you trying to bribe me with a 900 dollar telescope?"

"Look, Elaine, I like seeing you have stuff that makes you happy. Plus I thought we could be out in the middle of nowhere with just eachother, you know?" He scooted closer to me and kissed the corner of my mouth seductively. I moved away.

"Well, what's so bad about moving in with me? Why is it such a horrible thought? God, Patrick, I thought you wanted to be with me!"

"Elaine, you just said that you thought it was a bad idea, too!" Why are you getting mad at me now?"

"Well, if someone said that they didn't want to move in with you, you'd be a little offended, too, I think. Fine, go move in with some other girl whose apartment is prettier than mine!"

With that, I ran to the bedroom crying.

Yeah,I think I'm definitely PMSing today.

*elaine*

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com