elaineslife
archives
newest
email
guestbook
profile
design
diaryland
2003-02-28, 4:56 p.m.:
Tonight is my last night with Jen and Warren and then I am officially on my own. I've been trying to collect second-hand things here and there, especially stuff on E-bay, to make my new home nice and well, homey. And I think Jen did just about the sweetest thing ever. Remember a few entries back when I explained how my puppy and Jen�s cat are inseparable? Well, Jen is letting me have Oliver because she just can�t bear for them to be apart! Seriously Oliver is acting like a surrogate dad to Madeline and they sleep next to each other and everything. So now I am a proud cat and dog mama. It�s nice in a way, like I have a little family to take with me. Kinda pitiful that my immediate family consists of one human and two furry things, huh? Better than nothing, I suppose. Jen and Warren and I are hanging out here at our loft tonight and making dinner �one last time.� Little do they know that I plan on coming over a lot anyway out of loneliness! Anyway, Warren says that Patrick is not invited. (He�s still mad at him and calls him things like �asshole� and �dick� on a daily basis).

In a way I feel as if one chapter is closing and another is beginning. Funny how a new place and new surroundings can make a person feel that way. I have to go to bed early tonight and then Patrick will be over early to help me get the rest of my stuff. He borrowed his dad�s truck for the weekend so I wouldn�t have to worry about renting a U-Haul this time around, because driving those things make me tr�s anxieuse. (A little shout-out to all my French-speaking friends, even though I think I spelled it wrong!) I am in a silly mood this evening.

So, Fiestaware is moderately expensive, right? Well, I just couldn't resist so I bought some anyway. Everyone should have it! My kitchen is going to be so lovely. Yeah, I�m going to go now before I make you all vomit from reading my terribly silly entry. See you in the new place!

*elaine*

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com