elaineslife
archives
newest
email
guestbook
profile
design
diaryland
2003-02-18, 1:24 p.m.:
Confession: I haven't seen or talked to Patrick since Saturday morning, the day after we, you know.

I'm beginning to be slightly worried.

And we are trapped in the snow right now, otherwise I'd have school and my new job to look forward to.

I know he can't come over very easily, but he could call. And he hasn't.

That morning, I woke up in his arms, smiling through my soreness and thinking about all the lovely things he did for me the night before.

But now that I look back on that morning, I can't help but realize that he was acting a little strange.

"Morning babe," I had said, and kissed him on his arm.

We talked a little and then he got up to take a shower.

"Ooh," I said, trying to be sexy, "Can I come?" He laughed a little like I said something silly and went into the bathroom alone.

15 minutes later, he came back into his room where I was laying and reading the french book I got him.

"I thought you had to work today?" he asked. "Yeah, I replied, "in about 3 hours actually."

"Oh...well, my parents are planning on my coming home for the rest of the weekend and I thought I'd leave soon," he said, avoiding my eyes.

At the time I didn't realize how funny he was acting but the more I look back and analyze it the more I'm making myself nervous.

Shortly after he told me he was going home I found myself riding the bus home with smeared makeup, messy hair and wearing clothes from the night before. I felt like a cheap whore coming back from a night on the town.

And we haven't talked since.

For those of you who actually read this, can somebody PLEASE e-mail me or write in my guestbook or leave me a note and give some advice? Is this normal? Do guys act funny after sleeping with a girl for the first time? Was he using me?

*elaine*

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com