elaineslife
archives
newest
email
guestbook
profile
design
diaryland
2003-02-09, 9:04 p.m.:
This has been a rather interesting weekend and I'm sad to see it go. Saturday morning Patrick and I got up and he was helping me pack some stuff in my room while we were listening to CD's. Well I had Elastica on (for those of you who don't know, they are 4 rockin' girlies that are loud and wonderful...yeah, music critic I'm not) and the song "Connection" came on. I thought I would put on a show for Patrick so I grabbed the cordless telephone and was dancing around and lip-syncing (sp?) in just my underwear and a baby blue fuzzy sweater. So, Patrick was laughing and enjoying the show and decided to go get my camera that happened to be in Warren's room (he borrowed it). So, while he was gone I was getting all into it, like really believing I was a member of the band. Suddenly I hear Patrick shout from behind me, "Cute! You're really talented!" And I'm like, all rockin' out, and "yeah, I know" only to whip around and realize that it is WARREN and NOT PATRICK standing there with the camera in his hand, laughing his ass off. And you guys know how shy I am, right?

Not pretty.

I immediatly grabbed my big stuffed teddy bear and held it over my bare legs. "Um, I uh..hi Warren. Sorry about that." Meanwhile my cheeks were flushed and I was mortified. I took the stereo remote and turned the music off.

"You know," he said with a shit-eating grin on his face, "I never liked Elastica until now." And he threw the camera on my bed and left!

It turns out Patrick asked Warren for the camera and Warren said he'd have to look for it and Patrick went to the bathroom in the meantime, and...you know the rest. Mortifying.

On a more personal note, Patrick and I almost slept together Friday night. Friday afternoon he called me while I was home grabbing a bite to eat before my Short Story class that afternoon.

"Hey angel," he said when I answered, "Tonight I want you and I to go out somewhere nice and spend some time alone okay?" So that evening he picked me up and we went to La Belle Jardin, which is this really nice french restaurant downtown. And then we came back to my apartment only to discover a note from Jen saying that she and Warren were staying over with their out-of-town friends for the weekend. So Patrick and I drank some champagne and one thing led to another and we ended up back in my bedroom. He was so sweet and gentle and everything felt so right. And I would have gone further but he stopped and said that he wanted it to be just perfect and the moment to be just right. I felt a little rejected until he assured me over and over that it just meant so much to him that he wanted to wait. I'm thinking Valentine's Day. Oh, the woes of a sexually frustrated girl.

*elaine*

p.s. I have a job interview at La Belle Jardin tomorrow! More later...

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com