elaineslife
archives
newest
email
guestbook
profile
design
diaryland
2003-01-22, 12:54 p.m.:
I'm busy again with school and with boys. Things are finally calming down and I am feeling more and more at peace with Grandpa's death. One thing that helps is knowing that my family (mom, dad, grandma, and now grandpa) are all together watching over me. Right?

Patrick has been very nice about everything. He, Jen, Warren, and Chris (remember the boy from Christmas tree shopping?) came to Grandpa's funeral.

Yesterday I came home from class about noon and noticed a flower box sitting outside on my porch. I opened it up and read the message:

Elaine, I hope classes are going okay. I miss you, Chris

That night, Patrick came over to study. "Nice flowers," he said, "who are they for?"

I smiled slyly. "Me of course," I said.

He was so jealous that he left and came back with a bigger bouquet and dinner!

"There!" he said, "I'm still your favorite, right?"

Haha. Boys.

I've decided that life is too short to sit around and contemplate all the time. So, tomorrow I am job-hunting. I am also going to look for my own apartment when the lease goes up in March. I am going to have my own kitchen full of lovely Fiestaware, a bedroom done in reds and yellows and creams, a clean bathroom that I won't have to share, and a cat or dog to take care of and love. Things are about to change, my friends.

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com