elaineslife
archives
newest
email
guestbook
profile
design
diaryland
2003-01-13, 3:33 p.m.:
Thanks to all of have sent me warm thoughts and prayers. I know I've been neglecting my lovely diary lately, but I am sure you all understand. I started school today. It was tough, but Grandpa's lawyer told me that Grandpa had saved enough for me to finish college and I am bound and determined to, for him and for me. I am an 18 year-old girl with a house in my posession that I do not know what to do with. I grew up in it, but living there seems wrong somehow. I just need to relax, I think. I still can't believe he's gone. The day after, Christmas Day, I walked into the house and smelled his cigars. I saw all the lovely wrapped presents under the Christmas tree that we had struggled to get home just two days before he died.

He stayed in bed all day on Christmas Eve because of a stomach virus that was making him vomit every half hour. I checked on him at 10 o'clock that night, only to find him desperately clinginh to the toilet.

"Lainey," he whispered, "I think something's wrong."

My heart instantly started to pound as I tried to stay calm while dialing 911.

An aneurysm located near his heart had ruptured due to the pressure from vomiting. His last words were to me as he layed there calmly bleeding to death.

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com