elaineslife
archives
newest
email
guestbook
profile
design
diaryland
2003-04-22, 4:19 p.m.:

Well, it seems that Jen is moving out of her and Warren's apartment and moving in with her friend, Lindsay.

I had to go last night and help her gather the rest of her things.

"Elaine, can you please go over with me? I don't want to be alone with him. He'll try and beg me to stay and I don't want to hear it."

Talk about Awkward-City. He opened the door when we knocked and then headed straight back to his room until we left.

She seems to be taking it very well.

"I don't want to end up with a musician, anyway," she told me the other day, "they usually turn out to be bitter alcoholics."

That made me think about Patrick. Do I want to end up with a lawyer? Don't lawyers typically end up married to their jobs? I guess that's stereo-typing.

The other day, there was a memo posted in the break-room at La Belle Jardin. Apparently, one of our waitresses agreed to go out with a customer after her shift, and ended up getting raped by him. He's 46. She's 22. The memo stated that we should never agree to meet a customer because of this and it gives pointers on how to politely decline any offers we might receive.

Scary, huh?

Patrick and I are doing okay considering that it's nearing the end of the semester so we're bombarded with school work right now. Especially him because he's graduating. He took me out the other night and I felt like I was going on a date with a stranger!

I was thinking about my last entry and realized that he doesn't fit the description of the guy I keep dreaming about. I wonder what that means.

Oh yeah, I think his parents found a house for him out near the law school he's going to. This weekend he's going to take me out and look at it. He says its a pretty nice 3-bedroom. I asked him if he's planning on getting any roommates and he said, "I don't think so. I'm tired of roommates."

I totally understand, too. I like having my own place. Every bill that comes in is mine; I don't have to worry about who's going to pay what and how much. Every mess that's made is mine and I can clean it up without being pissed off because somebody else made it.

I like walking around naked.

*elaine*

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com